You've Been Forked - Steemit Inc are Master Betas

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The Hard Fork prevented the MAJORITY of the blockchain from actually participating on the blockchain - SUCCESS! Well, that's @ned's completely clueless point of view.

This level of ineptitude reminds me of Project Managers who mark tasks as completed when there were 50 business requirements included in the task, but only 5 were successfully rolled out.. The System was rolled out, so we're complete, right!? NO! The damn thing doesn't work the way it was meant to!


It's a good thing we're still in Beta....

Note: This post had more useful images and comments about the development failings from this "upgrade", but I needed to remove them due to the considerably higher cost (and more time) I would have needed to spend waiting to post...


EDIT on 9/26: It was more than 24 hours between the time I started writing this post and the point when I was able to post. If a technology team feels that this is a successful rollout of a new system "patch", I shudder to think where the line of "failure" sits..

Sort:  

I don't enjoy being so critical, but maybe if enough people who actually participate on the steem blockchain as part of the Steemit Community speak up with their concern.. maybe then something will improve?

The only greatest value from Steem right now is Steemit. Steemit is what people create accounts for. Steemit is why there are apps like busy.org, eSteem, DTube, Steepshot, Partiko?, and whatever else gets the majority of their views / value through Steemit.

None of those DApps, on their own, pull the same value as Steemit.

More value needs to be put on the content creators and community, here,on Steemit.

I spoke up acouple of months ago...sold all my Steem tokens for Digibyte.

I get it I went looking for something similar when I couldn't post and found something I am digging in WEKU. I am still gonna post here, but I have spent most of the day over there today. I am really digging it and they have referral links

It needs to be said. Thank you for doing that. The human element is often forgotten, and although it may be true that 'the code is at fault here', the process of allowing the fault to cause so much harm to the user experience, I think speaks to another problem.. perhaps a human factor, not the code itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55