You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Predictability of which Posts by the New & Talented Authors Will Earn Big or Not - Is There an Evil Side to Curation?

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post! It is challenging to find true followers, and people who are here for more than the money-side of the platform. (Almost) Everyone is doing something where they are trying to earn more money from their posts.

I'm posting about things that interest me, and I'm doing all of my work "manually", as opposed to using some sort of automated bot. Some may think of this method as inefficient, but I am not here simply for the money. I am here to be part of the community. In my opinion, the only way that you can truly be part of the community is to be actively (and personally) engaged in the content that you support.

My main motivation arose from how I always wanted to start a blog. When I heard that I could create a blog and also be able to make money out of it (without having to litter my blog with Advertisements), I signed up. So while my motivations were two-fold, I have stayed here because I truly enjoy the community side more than I ever expected to!

Reading through all of the amazing writers' posts on here inspires me to be a better writer, and I feel more connected with many of those who I'm following and "spending a lot of time with" by reading their posts and comments :)

Thanks for sharing your view. I enjoy reading your posts, and will continue to be following you!

Sort:  

I have stayed here because I truly enjoy the community side more than I ever expected to!

This is the right motivation. We can't blame some writers feeling bad when they hit the 'lull'. They were lured for the rewards, as the curators feel their importance in this community, otherwise, it will get boring seeing the same thing on the trending page. But I believe there's more behind getting those talented authors out there.

It's just the UI of this community is designed for making money. Seeing a post making $$$ already has an emotional effect on some people. But it's still in beta, so let's see. We can only be positive.

Then some people here curse Facebook? Come on. I'm seeing the same thing here, worse if you put money, people change big time. Some people can drown here in their money. Others are traveling, having the time of their lives and writing about those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64