You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Million Steemit Accounts by Dec 2018

in #steemit7 years ago

Actually, I think with the consistency of how many accounts are added per day, I think there is currently a hard cap set for the number of new accounts that can be created per day... That doesn't mean that accounts are not being requested at a higher rate, but simply that creation is limited.

Sort:  

Is that a limit set by Steem-Inc? Because my alts I created with anonsteem or steemconnect. HF20 should make that process easier and, when steem gets huge, certain steem-backed web properties will have a vested (hehehe) interest in helping out with account creation.

Very good question. I'm not sure if Steem-Inc sets a limit, or if the witnesses (blockchain) sets a limit, or what, but from my past reviews of account creation, it seemed very consistent in the number of new accounts that were created per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51