You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Been Slacking

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a post draft titled: "You don't get a medal for adulting", but as we live in an era of participation awards, we have the opportunity to get awarder for jack shit. Now I have more material for my post, thanks!

Sort:  

I don't think rewarding people for positive behaviors with the help of a blockchain is rewarding them for nothing. In my opinion, it is vastly better that the users of a social media get rewarded directly for their attention than some huge corporate middleman such as Facebook. Similarly, rewarding search engine users for providing machine learning algorithms with data is a fine thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70