Level Up Bitcheeees! (72)

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-08-08 at 9.36.19.png

I was inspired by @anomadsoul's post this morning where he celebrated reaching 11111 followers, because soon after I noticed my own reputation had finally levelled up and I wanted to celebrate it a little.

The reputation score is kinda silly, but it's cool to get these little level ups to encourage me to keep going.

I never played video games but when I joined Steemit, I took it kinda like I would a game. I needed to post, run through stages, find people I like, collect rewards, get followers, level up. I looked at the numbers, charts, did tons of research, trial and error, kept advancing, growing all the numbers. New challenges and opponents emerge, both in me and my abilities, and outside elements. But I keep at it, always trying to move forward and get better. I hope there isn't even a finish line, because I wouldn't know what to do after that.

These days you can basically buy yourself a better reputation fast by using bitbots, but the reputation score can still be used as a general guide to see who has been here for long and posted/commented consistently. I pride myself on never buying votes and getting to where I am by posting consistently for over a year. It hasn't been an easy road and having to deal with both creative hardships of my own and FUD of the whole space. I know that all the hard work and patience (which is not my strong suit) is paying off, if not today, then in the future.

Let the games continue!

Sort:  

Game on and congratz! You're still one of my biggest inspirations in this community and I love seeing you do well 💪🍻

Awww you!!! Messages like that mean so much more to me than a new reputation level ❤️😭

Well it's the truth so it's all for free ;) You'll be surprised in a few days :D

I’m scared and excited at the same time! 😱

Congrats :) Yeah, steemit did a good job on the gamification of the platform, so people (at least some of them) are getting ambitious.

Thank you! :) They sure did, but what can you expect, it's a bunch of nerds building this platform :P

nice post thank you bro for share this beautiful post

Take care of yourself, because (72) this is not the limit of human opportunity, there is a lot of work ahead. :)

Congratulations!

Yay! Congratulations!

Respect girl! :D Good luck reaching 75!

Haha, that is going to take another year I think 😂😝

I’m still in the beginning of the game. I keep playing.

It's a fun game isn't it?

I pride myself on never buying votes and getting to where I am by posting consistently for over a year

That makes reaching this milestone even more awesome. Congrats!! Keep on steemin' ;)

I wish I am you

You just want to live in my body so you could grab my ass!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69