Just Keep Steeming Just Keep Steeming

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmaSNoeEXk2x6tz4Ay129PSnvyta8WPu8NzKGPhvkBp3mS.jpeg

“Came for the money, stayed for the community!”

Somebody was lying! It sure seems an awful quiet in here all of a sudden when the price is down to a fraction from the all time high and the rewards with that. It's either that, or half of the Steemians are devoted Christians and are celebrating Easter offline, somehow I doubt this...

I’ve always said that I don’t believe people who say that money doesn’t matter in here, it’s just a bonus, and in times like this, we see their true colours when they scurry off until the price picks up again. If you are here only for the money, at least have the balls to say so!

I admit that it is not as motivating to create quality fucking content when you get third of the rewards compared to a few months ago, but it’s nevertheless important to keep going. In my opinion it’s actually more important to keep active now when the price is down, because we do want to keep this place alive don’t we? If you are new here, now is the perfect time to make a name for yourself when many are being a lot less active, you’ll get noticed a lot easier.

1 Steem is still 1 Steem, and you actually earn relatively more Steem now, than when Steem was priced at it’s all time high. So when Steem moons, you’ll have more of it and you’ll be filthy rich. Guaranteed

While you are out somewhere in the real life, waiting for the new crypto high, I’m going to be here Steeming, along with a few other active members. Collecting all them SBDs and Steems to my little pockets to fund my adventures.

Sort:  

Dont be discourage with your very low payout @ your 1st year here in steemit world. Just keep on steeming with quality post and soon your payout will come along with it. 👍

I’m pretty sure you missed the whole point of this post, and I’m very disappointed to see someone with a high reputation selfvoting ALL their own comments. What does that tell to all the new users? That it is okay and recommented to spam comments and upvote them 100% to make money. Even though it is technically allowed, I think it is rude and pathetic. Shame on you.

The only reason I won’t flag this comment is that I want it to stay on top for others to see, but I will go and flag other comments of yours.

I can understand both sides of it. In one sense it does make sense to keep posting and keep active. Its likely that Steem and SBD will return back to where they were (or better) and those who stick with it will likely see the financial rewards. On the other hand, with only so many hours in the day and so little rewards currently being generated I wouldn't blame anyone for taking the "I can't be bothered right now" attitude. Especially when other forms of income (outside crypto) are still available and every bit as profitable as they were before the current crypto crash.

Obviously most people have real day jobs and Steemit is just a side things. Of course you have to prioritise the best you can, but if you magically had time to post four times a day in December, you'll probably have the time to do that now too. What I just hate is that people are so full of bullshit when they keep talking about community and creativity just for the sake of it, and supposedly don't care about the money.

I've no doubt people could make time to post, but what I mean is that I wouldn't blame anyone for deciding it wasn't worth their effort right now. You're right about the majority of people being full of shit when it comes to Steemit "not being about the money". That level of bullshit if rife on here though. Look at the number of whale accounts who post utter nonsense and then receive hundreds of comments kissing their ass. Money will compromise people's integrity, on or off this website, that fact will never change. Thats why your account can be quite refreshing. Compared to most successful accounts on here the quality of your content is original and consistant, and you don't seem to "play the game".

some of us kept on blogging on wordpress for years not monetising so this is like taking candy from a baby :)

Hahaha, exactly! :D We used to give this all for free.

This is almost 100% copied from the original post I happened to write.

It's using completely different words AND mostly different ideas too, but I'm sure this is completely wrong, so I flagged this.

Please don't mind I kind of borrowed the idea from you originally. Kind of.

Wtf is this, is @suesa giving you internet privileges in the basement!?

The premium package has been booked for him. It's rather expensive. Comes with bread baking supplies.

I hope he makes damn good bread for you! Otherwise he is completely useless.

Along with the occasional good joke.

Right now, he's entertaining enough. But I'm getting bored...

I'm slowly adding small amounts of cyanide so she won't notice the taste when I'm giving a fatal amount.

So it's really good bread.

Maybe you are actually making her(him!) immune to it by slowly increasing the doses!

Of course. I'm the one writing majority of her posts while she eats cheese and works out.

Dear potential Friend, I took the time to read your blog, and while this one is similar to yours. Inspirational blogs are many these days are many and doing well. that is where the similarity ends.
I have some planned myself very soon.
Steem on !

Well thank you. Luckily, this is a joke between me and eveuncovered.

Or that's what I'm saying, as I did actually flag the post. I'm quite sure flags every now and then make people feel better :)

Very good 😜 I'm taking up inspirational blogging myself these days in light of all the FUD to keep a balance, or try to offset the naysayers. recently 3 very different people have said Crypto is doomed to fail! where do they get their material? I've suspected mind control for years now and used to test the theory. I'll maybe do a blog about my findings.
Have fun and I will too. 😎
Cheers

Yep and this goes for the entire Crypto space. Just think about how most of the Whales on here got to where there are today? At one point Steem got down to 7 cents last year and some people took advantage of those steep discounts. Steem is not going anywhere. Its only the beginning! THe first Steem SMT has already raise $3 million dollars and counting in this 2nd worst bear market in Crypto history.

It's pretty cool that Steem has actually help up pretty damn well compared to Bitcoin for example! We are going to see some interesting things happen in the next year, can't wait :)

Lol yeah. Its frustrating having everything be dead. Every time I check chat it's dead, every time I check for new posts there are hardly any lol. I haven't been on as much as I'd like but to be honest I love when price is low, now is the time to accumulate!

I started sending freaking texts and dm's to people yesterday, trying to get someone to play with me! :( It'll probably always be like this, dealing out the weak hands in times of bear market.

Yeah. Its funny how many people came back during the peak... Just to leave again when it dropped

"I was busy with work and family stuff so I had to step away for a while, but now I'm back!"

Lol. I mean I get it, that happens. I happens to me too, but it doesn't exactly match price action lol

Totally agree. It’s a ghost town around here. Keep on Steemin in

I got a good feeling after reading this post! I'm really new, naive, and very eager to do this! The thought of giving up was pretty far away and after reading this ever further! SISUA! Resteemed and thank you :)

In a way, you are lucky that you joined after the all time high, because you don't have a sense of that insane high from getting crazy rewards for some simple things, keeps you a lot more humble and working hard :)

Yeah, probably a good thing! Well, I'm gonna keep it going and let's hope the better future is around the corner :)

a very useful post :) thanks for sharing ...

Do you put ketchup on your guys?

I don't play with food, that is total waste! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55