Hey Rude Boy!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

rude.jpg

I've been seeing, in my opinion, some very rude behavior in here. Are you guilty of it? Or have you noticed too?

Praise and no upvote

"Omg you look so beautiful, your photography is amazing and your writing is so funny and wonderful too. Definitely following and anxiously waiting for your next post!", BUT no upvote!

You for real!? I don't care if your upvote is worth 10 cents or 10 dollars (okay I care a little), for me it's a matter of principal, and your praise means absolutely nothing for me if you don't care to use your (not so) precious upvote on my post. I'm sure accidents happen and sometimes you just forget, but there has been repeat offenders, pretty big users too, and I have zero respect for people like that.

The 1% upvote

So you came to my post, liked what you saw and slid the voter aaaaaaall the way to 1% and upvoted. Gee, thanks mate!

For me that is like saying fuck you.

Once again, a matter of principal. Who are you saving those upvotes for? Do you really find so much quality upvotable content in here on a daily basis that you have to save up and give out 1% upvotes? If so, I do apologize and ask for you to show me where the hell you find all that!?
Wait for self promos and begging for upvotes in the comments.

rude2.jpg

I see you.

rude3.jpg

Sort:  

I like your jeans Eve

Thank you, they happen to be my favorite pair! 😁

But for some reasons I don't like your suspenders...

I find your argument...oddly compelling. Can't quite put my finger on it...

Odd, very odd. Could I help you put your finger on something?

If that didn't sound dirty, I don't know what would!

You know, amusingly enough, I often do use low voting percentages because I'm tossing out a great many small votes on comments...

You convinced me to skip doing so this time, however.

😂
couldn't tell yah

The ones that get me are the ones that say "hey great post! amazing.. so talented blah blah.. check out my post here is the link please upvote/resteem" yet they have not upvoted/resteemed or even read my post. I think that's just rude, or am I being petty?

Also, that was an accidental post?? I thought you were just leaving it to my imagination! The ultimate tease. oops! ;)

I face the same issues

Well, if that is being petty then let us be petty together!

sounds like a plan! :)

Yes. Even worse, they do not upvote your post but upvote their own comment to your post. Ran across this just today. In fact I found a pair of accounts where one was randomly commenting on other posts, upvoting their own comment, then their "friend" account was voting only their comment using delegated SP no less. No value in the comments or the posts; they are simply gaming the system to take author and curation rewards...

yeah that is pretty low. I saw one extreme case from about a year ago where a guy would post one word comments, like 20 of them, and make $7 from each comment from about 2000 upvotes from bot/fake accounts upvoting each of his comments. it was insane. The person got flagged into negative rep though

Not being petty at all, Steemit should have like a instant delete for any comment that begs for upvotes like a knob. 90% of what I get on my posts is just upvote and follow which bugs me cos I like writing decent responses to people who have invested time to write a decent comment on my blog article. I enjoy reading interesting content and practicing my typing with a more lengthy response than what most people write. When I tried starting on Youtube it was all about "Oh yeah great video blah blah... now LIKE, COMMENT and SUB me!!!!" which completely turned me off the whole platform. I thought Steemit was meant to be more than than but I guess that comes with time as followers grow yeah?

Well for people like that they will either learn that such strategies don't work on here or they fail and end up quitting. sometimes I just ignore them, sometime i fag them.. mostly i will ignore them because i hate flagging.
I think it will get better in time. What amazes me is how many people come on here and plagiarise so blatantly, and then seem genuinely perplexed when people say its a bad thing. but then these are the people that do the same on facebook and instagram and never get punished for it so they think its ok. im really glad this platform takes it so seriously.

Hot! :D

What they all deserve...

Eve holds the 🔑

Can I put my comment here?
I agree so much on your content. I always upvote on contents I like, I don't care if my upvote worth something, as long as I express myself that I like what I 've read . Much like in Facebook, we click the like button when we like what we view or read, even our likes have no monetary value at all...can we not do it in here?

I gave you a 5 inch upvote, but because it is the internet, that makes it at least 9 inches, right?

Haha. Good one!

Pennies I have and pennies I give but never enough to live. Sometimes shiny and sometimes dirty but almost never flirty, almost. I plan to bath the masses in copper...

pennyrain.gif

I generally just upvote without commenting. Is that just as bad? :p

wait.. we can vote more than 1% ? only been here since july,

you need to have more than 500 Steempower

seems i have a fair bit, but see no option to vote more.

If you have less than 500 SP then all your upvotes are going to be 100% by default.
Only once you reach 500 SP, a vote slider will be visible allowing you to vote t percentages as low as 0.1%

noted thankyou.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55