Steemit Poll: Do you believe in God?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I often reminice this famous first proposal-poll in The DAO smart contract about God. So, let's make it properly on Steemit! You have two options. Please vote only for the option (steemit post) you agree with:

Option A. I believe in God.

Option B. I do not believe in God.

You can leave comments here about reasons you choose your option. Do not hesitate to vote for the poll itself in case you kind of like the idea ;)

Sort:  

So, for now we have 3 believers and 4 not-believers.

Should be good for us Catholics by birth as a get out clause when saying of course I am atheist.

If you choose option A, you're right
If you choose option B, you're right

I choose to believe in "god" as a loose metaphysical concept. I think there are more than likely energies at bay that we can not fully comprehend with our limited senses, and I hold these "energies" to a high degree in my life. I think it is absolutely insane that I didn't choose to exist, and I don't get to choose when I die (unless I were to cheat the system, lol), but I get to choose everything in between.

I think that traditional religious texts are true in the sense that they are metaphorically speaking about the "god" within us all. If they are interpreted literally... It leads to conflict, ignorance, and hatred. I think that is pretty apparent if you look at the history of the world.

Personally, I am a fan of yoga. With yoga, instead of shuffling through religious texts, you look within and try to intuit the answers that you are looking for. I think yoga is an incredible "tool" to subtly align yourself with the unknown and experience a deeper state of existence.

Thanks for posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01