Sort:  

@everythink How did you put that link in there with the words "Here is my proposal", if you don't mind me asking, representing the link? That is rad! I would like to do that so when I am looking through my trade journal on steemit, I can quickly link to what I am talking about like you.

just type sqare brackets before and after your text and put the link itself in normar brackets right after sqare brackets.
Like this: {The text}(The link) only instead { } use [ ]

Good tip. If you want to be able to explain markup without having to sub symbols etc, just use the 'escape character'. Which is \ this tells the markup that you just want to display the text. So your example would be
[The text](The link)
To get it, you type:
\[The text](the link) with the backslash first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68