[Proposal] Allowing to set your voteweight higher then 100% (while consuming you SBD balance with each vote)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Let's give the power to minnows! Ok, not give but sell)

Are you tired of being unable to reward a really good content with you upvotes due to low SP level? Yes, it is bad to be a minnow. Of course you have an ability to send your Steem Dollars or Steem directly to the author of that good content, making a donation, but you have to do it manually each time through your wallet and that is boring. Moreover it may seem a shame to send to someone $0.01 or $0.5 as a donation. What about binding you SBD balance to your upvote strength at range let's say about 1 vote = $0.1 or so? Each time you give someone your upvote money from your SBD balance goes to that person automatically as a standart post reward.

What do you think about the idea? Please express your opinions in the comments section.

Sort:  

Cool. I would definitely use it.

I think this would be an important improvement to the platform, and I fully support this idea. I
I have resteemed and upvoted, and I hope it catches some attention.
Actually, we should have some regular posts where users can vote on the most wanted features that we wish would be implemented.
I think your proposal would be high on that list.

@mindhunter approves this post - excellent idea. I hope the devs are watching!!

Great idea.
Resetemed and upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63