You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Could Save the World

in #steemit8 years ago

I love this post!!! Censorship is extremely detrimental. I agree that Steemit could change the world. I feel Steemit is the digital community and counterpart to the physical community we are creating together @gardenofeden, both being essential to the whole. I am extremely stoked about Steemit as I feel their values mirror ours and after having met @roelandp and @ned, I can tell you they feel genuine to me in their intentions and integrity toward the Steemit community. Love what you shared here.

Sort:  

Yes, I think we need that mass adoption first though. Steemit is still in its early days and also in beta mode, so it's constantly getting improved upon. I feel adamant, that as long as the price of STEEM does not crash completely, before long the amount of users on here will increase dramatically.

Agreed. With valuable content i continuous flow and more coming to participate will build a very strong platform. Excited for all the possibilities!

I may use the think tank to have a discussion on how to attract more alternative news sources to Steemit. Once they find their way here, so will all of their followers. It's those that are still asleep that we really ought to be getting here eventually though, but only once a reliable assortment of genuine news sources will be available to them. I too am feeling rather excited and surprisingly optimistic given recent events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50