Steemit has changed....

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)



Again
..................................................................................................................................................................................

At the moment it's slower than molasses in January on a cold day....
WORSE...it's dropping posts left and right.
It takes FOREVER to post...(if it posts at all)
.
As a precaution...BEFORE you post..right clik


select all
then copy.
that saves the code to your clipboard.

If Steemit drops the post...it's in memory.
try again...and again..perhaps eventually it will work.

(Steemit isn't fun right now...I'm going to go do something else...perhaps when I get back it will be working properly)

So BEWARE...
Someone is messing with Steemit...
I only hope it's the good guys (however inept they are)

Sort:  

Glad you brought this up and I've noticed this also today. Great advice on what to do to avoid losing your posts/comment. It's been a little been slow before, but I haven't seen it this "laggy" before.

the only time I can recall was during the DDOS attack
I'm on Steemit pretty much all the time when I'm awake, with few exceptions, for the last year..
I think I would have noticed.

What I do is click the [POST] tab again but in [ANOTHER] tab/window so I have [TWO] open in my browser that way if it does not work the first time, I click on the the other one which automatically saves/stores it until it successfully post.

that's a GOOD idea.

Hi man...Please don't leave Steemit....We are woking on a curating programme to give value to good writers like you(we love to curate novels and christian posts). We are borrowing steem power from minnowbooster and we plan to borrow much more.....the idea is, the person that wants their post curated pay an amount and we plan to MANUALLY curate from the person quality posts in that month and upvote them to a value that is AT LEAST twice the value the person paid...imagine than the person pays 1 sbd....in that month we will give upvotes to that person of AT LEAST 2 SBDs...we will only select QUALITY POSTS from people and if people don't have enough quality posts, we pay the difference....let's say the upvotes we give to the person in 1 month have the value of 1.5 sbds.....so, we only upvoted the equivalent of a 0.75 SBDs so we will give 0.25 back to the person at the end of the month(because the person paid 1 SBDs).......you can invest the amount you want in our curation programme but the minimum is 1 SBD...I think it is not a big risk, even if you are very poor....Please don't leave....Steemit needs people like you. The guys that are running Steemit are from the right side of the force....Please trust me.

I meant leave for a few hours

Thanks for the alert. Hope it is the good guys!

i think its simply overloaded, its my first 48 hour here the was down for hours yesterday. Taking on too many applications too fast perhaps

That's the thing...
The BlockChain is not SUPPOSED to ever be overloaded.
Graphene reportedly can handle a zillion transactions per second..
That's (supposedly) what makes it better than everyone else.

This is NOT good PR.

number of users suddenly grown a lot because they recently mentioned steemit in mainstream media....trust........the future is now.

even so..that's not supposed to happen.
How can Steemit even dream of competing with something like FaceBook, YouTube or Twitter if it can be brought to it's knees....at all.

Its OK while that little beta is in the steemit logo. For a site in beta, I think its doing great. When that beta goes, my expectations will increase.

It's BEEN beta for damn near a year and a half..

that's only gonna be true if hardware development surpasses the increase in transactions over time and moore's law seems to have been broken a while ago (apologies if you still read this im going over all replies since day one so i can follow up better afterwards)

If I were of the tinfoil movement, I'd say that it's FB, Twitter, Youtube, Google, and other NSA organizations, because steemit threatens to put them in the dust.

Could it also be government, because they are afraid of having their power taken away from them?

Who knows? Because my access is stable, for now.

I think it's the Steemit Server...and/or the Dev's messing with the code.
The polite thing to do would be keep the users informed...
ya think?

Yep, i was having a lot of trouble doing a transfer about 10 hrs ago. It was literally taking a minute to type one letter. I thought it was my laptop but may be not. Any way we need to weather the storm . If we are under attack we need to show them it was a bad idea. A bit like if a criminal robs your neighbour and everyone goes vigilante in neighbour hood watch. Light your torches Steemit!!!

And here I thought it was my computer that was causing the problem.

Damn all that cussing at it for nothing.

cussing is NEVER for nothing.
good practice if nothing else...
try to be original..

LOL good one @everittdmickey.

I will remember that....does stringing them together count as original?

if it's your stuff (or you sufficiently spindle, fold, mutilate and comment on it) it's original ENOUGH.

Thanks...I will go with that.....

Claim it as my own and let it fly.

yup...insistence on and definition of ,'original work' can be carried a bit too far.

I wanted to kill steemit. I worked on that post for SO LONG!!! GRRRR

An auto save to draft would be useful. I usually copy before posting but sometimes forget and have an anxious wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71