Steemit has been acting wonky for the last couple of days.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm tired of it...
I think I'll go do something else..
for the NEXT couple of days..
watch paint dry on my boat maybe...
more exciting.

Sort:  

Steemit goes through phases where it just kind of says "duh, internet? What's that? Oh, you mean like you want to actually interact with the site? Oh. Naw, man, that's too advanced."
I've had a squillion and one cases where my bandwidth was somehow insufficient for a post, despite having not posted for the previous 72 hours.

Is that where you've been the last couple of days, prepping and painting the "boat"? I was hoping it was something like that or internet problems, and not other types of problems, when I saw you was not posting much. Enjoy the nice weather, and outdoor other activities.

Ok good, it's not just me. very frustrating, I find that in such cases the best thing to do is something else. It is pretty cool how it just dries like that.

I can completely agree with you, it has moved veeeery slooooow (with slow motion voice) these days, and especially today. I don't know what this is...

LOL on watching the paint dry on your boat... ;-) I noticed it too, especially yesterday when the whole site was down for a period of time.

Yeah. Problems all day so far since 6 am est for me. I don't have a boat to paint, but I was thinking about going out an watching my car rust.

"wiping brow"... I thought it was my internet connection!

So funny.
it is a delibrate attempt to test patience of steemians.so u failed the test.

I'm dipping my toe into remedial Java, of all things.

public class Dog {
String breed;
int age;
String color;

void barking() {
}

void hungry() {
}

void sleeping() {
}
}

It'll lead to something, someday....

it will get soon back to its original condition. maybe some maintenance work will be in progress. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81