Sort:  

If I am right, the system has got 117K user accounts right now. That's a good start, but not a considerable number. I am totally with you that keeping is as important as getting them. That's why promotions have to be well done. People have to get exactly what they expect. You should read the last article from @the-alien about the 'outreach project'. There are a lot of voices considering that it's time to spread the idea on a higher level and get this thing growing.
Cheers and have a good day ;)


I've read it.
I've also read this
.
Notice the number of active accounts? That indicates to me that the rest are NOT active.
In other words..they came, they saw,....and they left.

Correct. But they may come back.
Steem price experienced an inflationary growth and then crashed down. Since there are still not many market participants and the price is depending on supply and demand, it can suffer these tremendous leads and lags. I suppose that many of the ones who lost money due to that rollercoaster are the ones who left. A friend of mine invested 15K and has about 5K left. He stays because he is convinced about the concept (and doesn't depend on that money either ;)).
It will be tough work to regain credibility, but here are a lot of believers. And if you strongly believe in something for a reason you may be able to convince others. That's at least my belief ;) I haven't invested yet but will do. By the time I focus on my role as a blogger. And you why are you here?

I'm here to socially interact with others, with no intrusive ads and no censorship. I was on FaceBook for a decade, AOL before that, and Fidonet before then.

I get paid here, ( a little , maybe a lot) for doing what I've been doing for the last twenty years (or so) for free.

Good. No censorship, socializing and rewarding are already three of the USPs which also might attract new users. I am here for the same reasons, especially the self-governance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85