You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Steemit? Follow Begging Will DESTROY You: DO - NOT - DO - IT! Here's Why...

in #steemit7 years ago

First I'd heard about the loan thing.
I agree about 'follow-beg'
It annoys me.
I try to avoid that which annoys me.

or stamp it out.

Sort:  

Agree everittdmickey ! I'm turned off by any kind of e-begging.

some is in good taste.
if you like what I am doing you might consider a donation
in a tasteful manner.
but none of the

IN YOUR FACE

stuff.
no whining.

Well I agreed (for awhile). Now it seems a lot channels spend more time asking for follow this, follow that, support me here, support me there, than the main video. Some just put it in the description, which is cool.

understated is the name of the game.
get in my face and it's strike three and you're OUT.

Exactly. Steemit is a social media with consequences. A lot of people are risking their reputation by not being authentic.

Being Interesting is important.
...some of the people I follow annoy the hell out of me.
we fight like cats and dogs.
but they are interesting.

To be interesting is to be unconventional, which is fertile ground for conflict!

But whoever said conflict was a bad thing?!

I don't think it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60