You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Proposal] My first link-post and why I believe Steemit needs more of them!

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been on FaceBook for a very long time before I found Steem. By way of comparison Facbook thrives on links. I'd say that it drives most of the discussion. Someone posts a link, perhaps makes a comment on it, and then a lot of people 'pile on' and have a discussion about it.

For some values of 'discussion'. The collective IQ of Facebook, as with any group, is inversely proportional to it's size. Face book is VERY large so...do the math.

That aside...I think that Steemit should most definitely encourage links.

Sort:  

Exactly, links are the fuel of facebook. And facebook doesn´t even share anything with the actual content creators. So a huge plus for Steemit.

On FaceBook YOU are the product.

Yes, and more and more fb users start realizing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65