You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The trick is to start paddling before the wave gets to you.

in #steemit8 years ago


The question is :
.
..........how does one 'pick up ' followers when so much of the voting (and presumably reading) is done by bots?

.

.
lookit the number of active accounts...how many of them are bots?
.

Sort:  

I have picked up well over 100 and I have never blogged. I sometimes comment and people follow me as they get to know me. Others follow because I vote on their posts. Vote on little fish and they follow you!
Well, that is my opinion as a curator.

I'm doing the best I can.

I have written


.
1768 posts
(articles and comments)
.
I follow 802 People
(not bots...I check)
.
and I only have 276 followers
.
(sob)
.
Big Ka-Hunna.
.
You're my only chance!
.
(Yeah ...I know...keep paddling)

It looks like you have made over 2,000SP just on your content. If so, that is quite an accomplishment. I had to buy mine (and voting gives me about 50SP per day if I am lucky)

I've re invested everything I earned form author and curation rewards.
I don't have any discretionary money to invest.
I'm paddling as hard as I can.

I'm not suggesting we sell our kidneys, just that we should be careful what we wish for :)

Try to think in percentage terms. Berwick's the big kahuna, right? with 3000+ followers.
You have almost 10% as many as him.
Imagine having 10% as many subscribers as the biggest guy on twitter. (I want to say Ashton Kutcher?).

I guess I gotta get naked and walk in the back door of Charlie's house in order to "be like Ashton" - hehe. My six pack is not what it used to be - so no luck there likely.

I try not to be a twit.
So I dunno who you are referring to.
I assume it's a good thing?

I agree with you. Same strategy on my side.

Each steemer who's a bot is one less I have to compete against as a content creator :)

That's a great way to look at it. But none of my content ever gets hit. I am lucky to get $0.11


hmmmm

108,596 accounts
31,120 accounts are active
2,962 "curators"
1,164 authors?
Seems you got your wish..

I meant that if I post something and it runs for 24 hours - the post gets like $0.11
I don't really care about what steem is worth in dollars.

i wish that was true..Bots are primed to vote for the proven $

Then you want to make sure that includes you. Particularly while we're little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26