You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alright Alright, Amidst the STEEMIT turmoil a 👺Ginger Samurai👺 emerges with some Interesting IDEAS for the FUTURE! My ideas on STEEMIT HIERARCHY ROLES and some TIPS for minnows!

in #steemit7 years ago

This may sound crazy but I feel it is a whales duty to not self upvote,
yup..it sounds crazy.
They invested tens, hundreds or millions of dollars in the platform and you don't want them to profit from it?

yup..that's crazy.

Sort:  

I most definitely want them to profit from their investment, I think they can gain much more on their investment from growing the price/value of STEEM (over taking basic upvote/post payouts) I could and started to get into the very basic basic math of it (chose to keep it simple and remove the basic average math), but for anyone over lets say over 250k SP, they gain more from increasing value of STEEM vs personal upvoting and collecting payout rewards (not to say they cant add a bit by self upvoting). That is all I meant. I look at ROI, and most whales stand to gain a whole bunch more by increasing/pushing the value of STEEM (increasing the value of their initial investment)

wonder who the big boys are?
reckon that they can do the math?

I am sure they can. as I said in my post these are my opinions on the matters at hand. With the recent attacks on upvote bots etc. Its easy for the "blame" to be misplaced. Not that I feel plan should be placed anywhere.
We just all must understand and play our roles. I think there is a happy medium we can all find where whales can make $ on posting, as well as spending the majority on increasing the value prop of STEEMIT as a platform and as a currency (thus doubly increasing their investment)

destroy all bots
they are parasites
they are a REAL Danger to the ecosystem.

however...I'm barely a dolphin...
I can't control anything or anyone
(not that I'd want to)
so I'll just

while I can.
If Steemit goes tits up.
I'll STILL have the money I've already made.

Yessir. bows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51