I've been on Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago


Since August 2016
...................................................................................................................................

I've made almost 40,000 posts and comments since then. I've spend Endless hours on the computer.

BEFORE the last HardF**k.

Afterwards...not so much.

The last HardFk changed the Steemit Experience quite a bit. Steemit was kinda fun up until then. (Flags and bots as far as the eye can see...oh my.) I'm wondering about what the next hardFk will do.

Time will tell I suppose.

Sort:  

I think a lot of us have gradually lost our enthusiasm for this place... "they" seem to have an uncanny talent for making decisions that set everything back three steps at a time.

But congrats on making it past three years... you're one of the few original voices here.

thanks.
I'll probably hang around for a while longer...I'm not going back to FB.

I take off a couple of days from Steemit and what did I find when I got back?? Oh that would be @everittdmickey blowing up my feed like the way he used to!!! Welcome back!

thank you, thank you, thanyouverymuch.

Steemit just wasn't the same without you. Glad you're back.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. That's very kind of you to say.

Age
41 moons

July 2016

but i barley post shit
or is it shit post

one of those LOL

I wondered where you went. I was afraid of another fall or worse. Glad you are back, sir. I've not been posting much here. I hit my goal of 100 pounds lost last month and now do one or two low-carb meals a day to keep it off. Take care!

thanks.
no falls....just good old sleep apnea. two hours awake...three asleep.
kinda relaxing actually.

My wife keeps bugging me to set up a diagnostic visit for sleep issues. I dream about being underwater which explains why I stop breathing. I used suggestion to get myself to stop dreaming about being underwater and it seems to have helped. However, I'm not getting the rest I used to even with 7 hours of sleep time with usually one potty break. Growing old ain't for sissies as my mom used to say.

If you don't have insurance be prepared to pay a LOT for a sleep study
by a lot I mean $8K. (interpretation of the results, doctors visit cost extra)

Well, I won't be doing anything not covered by Medicare. I'm not disappointed. I had hernia surgery in February and the laparoscopic surgery was not robust enough so I have this baseball sized abdominal distension because the damn mesh is "pouching out". They just put the mesh inside the abdominal wall, but did not sew the hole shut nor put a second mesh patch on the outside like they used to do. I had hernia repair in 1962 that was just fine. So now they do it half-assed and I'm F****D. Endure a second surgery with it's risks or live with the pain and hassle of the bulge. My wife named it "Wilson". I had a nasty case of urinary retention after the surgery and I fear that again more than anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69