How to Use GIFssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago


Ok...listen up.
.

.
Today’s subject is

How To Use Giphs

For those of you who do not know, a GIPH , sometimes written GIF, is geekspeak for an animated picture. Like This


Notice that it’s short, only a few frames and they repeat.
.
It’s kinda cool actually, if it’s not overused in a post.
.
Here’s how it’s done in markdown.
.
Go to a site that has Gifs.
I like GIPHY.
I haven’t been doing this for very long so there are undoubtedly other sites that I don’t know of.
.
You COULD make your own, but that’s another post, and I don’t know how to do that....yet.
.
Pick out the GIF that you want and right clik on it. Then select copy image address
.
Then paste that address into your post and..
.
....that’s it.
.
Simple huh?
.
But Wait! There’s more. You can also
.
CENTER


That is you can center the image in your post.
.
(less than angle bracket) center (greater than angle bracket) The Url for the Gif that you are using (less than angle bracket, back slash) center (greater than angle bracket)
.
I had to spell out the markdown symbols, otherwise markdown would have executed them. Here’s a full list of keyboard symbols in case I’m not making myself clear .
.
But WAIT...there’s even MORE.
.
You can also attach a link to a GIF or to an image. It’s easy. In fact it’s harder to explain than it is to do.
.
After the form
.
[![](the url of the image or GIF you want to show on your post)](the url of what you want it to link to)
.
for example....I picked another GIPH url of a DI chewing out a troopie
.
ttps://media.giphy.com/media/pK4aEJOVkvqms/giphy.gif
(notice I disable it so markdown wouldn’t execute and give us THIS)
.

.
Like I said earlier use the form.
.
[![](gif or image url)](link-to url)
.
So it would be.
.
[![](
ttps://media.giphy.com/media/pK4aEJOVkvqms/giphy.gif)](repost url)
.
You want to learn how to post (write) good right?
.

*ttps://media.giphy.com/media/sYma346DicoSI/giphy.gif.
SO
.

.
Using this technique you can link an image or a GIF to any url you want, be it a website or another image or GIF.
.
If you liked this post perhaps you might also enjoy
Some Books
that I have written.
.
AND
.
Follow me @everittdmickey
.






Disclaimer
.
The Badges are graciously provided by @elyaque
.
The Giphs come from GIPHY
Unless otherwise noted
All other Illustrations are from
Pixabay


Sort:  

LOL it drove me crazy finding pics for my posts... But I do love Pixabay ;)



Me too.
I think that I might like GIPHY even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30