CryBabies then

in #steemit7 years ago



Crybabies Now

I happened to come upon this post (you'll never guess how). It resonated with me.
Steemit has become a feudal system - instead, let the people govern.
I suggest that you read it.
warning

It's long..and it's a sad, sad story...you would be well advised to have a box of kleenex's handy.

.................excerpts..............

The author of the post begins (it's NOT me...)

  • . I am soon to reach my 20th day as a member of Steemit ... and have the hubris to feel that I have on an opinion on this matter - isn’t that the wonderful thing about this platform?

WOW! Twenty whole days. He's an old timer all right...

  • .Worse, others leave, never to return.
    It is much harder to win back a convert once disillusioned, than to retain him/her as they deepen their understanding of the commitment required and the larger objectives being pursued. It is hard to control the bad press from a witness who testifies that he/she has been there, done that, got the T-shirt, but didn’t really enjoy the ride.

Concern Trolling?

  • I doubt, very much, that in spite of posting at least twice a week or more, commenting frequently and curating regularly, such minnows have more than 500 units of Steem Power. That leaves them with a voice that is less than a whisper.

well DUH!

TWICE a week?

  • Let the people govern in this matter, rather than a small group of nobles and lords.
    For the people to govern, they must have a meaningful voice; we have to strike greater parity between the power of those on top and those on the bottom.


heh...go ahead and read the whole thing...if you have the stomach for it.
you might pay particular attention to the comments... in which I had a little bit to say.

  • I established the account (after an unfortunate boating incident with another account) on 2016-09-09 a reputation of 25.0 with 3 steem. Today it's the 19th...ten days. In ten days I've made 407 posts and comments and I now follow 324 people and 76 follow me. My reputation is now 47 and my account value is 14 which will increase significantly in a few hours since I just transferred some steem.(I reinvest everything i earn and let compound interest do it's magic)

which is the best part for me.
9 August 2016...I'd forgotten that.
that means I've been on Steemit for 554 days

I still can't get over that 'post twice a week' part...

  • My Average is
    Posts per day: 13.71
    Comments per day: 34.71
    .
Sort:  

Awwww...I'm gonna have to go have a look now...

I am sure by the time he hits 40 days like me he will have $300 and 325 followers with that attitude.

actually the rewards/followers curve looks somewhat like this.

(ignore the writing onit)

It starts off slow..for a long time it would seem that nothing is happen. Then when 'critical mass' is reached..chain reaction.

Or at least that's the way it worked for me.

Oh my gawd! Very sad stuff
not

I just came across the same post with a similar tune, expecting Steemit to rain down $BDs on their posts. Those who don't understand how Steemit works will have the same frustrating experience and it's sad that this is so real.

But these are the people who want easy money or really don't care about what Steemit really is except being a milking cow.

I am so sorry for them.

I'm not sorry.
I find them to be disgusting.

i like your post
interesting discussion

Nice. I like your post @everittdmickey

@everittdmickey
sorry before I've been sassy.
if I send $ 0.500 sbd how much you want to vote my posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33