A thought in passingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I just had a thought I'd like to share.
comments welcome.

The other day I was told "if you are a man, your opinion doesn't matter"

I thought about that for a while. I decided that I no longer wanted to hear what that person had to say so I muted their feed.
I'd had similar experiences with other's that I'm following. Nothing so explicit but more on the order of 'potty-mouth'. (excessively crude language, very boring)
Then there's bots. I normally follow those who follow me and those who upvote me. That way I can increase the content in my Feed. Therein lies a problem. Bot's don't write much and when they do it's very boring.

So..what to do?
All of these are somewhat related in that I'd like to have a way that I can know something about the poster before I invest any of my precious time and attention on them. My 'attention budget' is NOT constant either. Some days I don't mind listening to children say stupid things. On those days I find it rather re assuring "I was that stupid myself back in the day...I've grown". It's an ego boost to listen to people curse and use profane language. It strokes my sense of white supremacy.

But not most days. Most days I'm rather limited in time. I want to get it, read it, vote (or not) and get out I have no time to listen to Feminazi's, the stoopids, nor the profane (note: these are MY opinions of them. Your Milage Will Definitely Vary. I do NOT intend nor suggest in any form nor fashion that anyone should agree with me)

So what to do?

Then I noticed 'avatars'.

Huh.

Avatars are implaced by the people who write the posts. (mine is a sketch of me) Suppose that I had the option of 'altering' the avatar in various ways. Seen ONLY by me.
Suppose I could attach a nazi symbol to that of the feminazi-
Seen only by me.
Suppose I could attach a picture of a pile of steaming fly cover shit...to that of the potty-mouth.
Seen only by me.

A prosthetic memory. A post note.....so to speak.
Some days I feel like a nut
(and want to read the mindless blather of those I so designate)
and some days I don't

Sort:  

This is a gem. Apologies for missing it ....the first go round.

Is turn-about fair play?

Integrity first is the principle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89