My Day

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)



A typical day:
........................................................................................................................................................................
I woke up at the crack of noon
and checked the price of Steem

the price of SteemDollars

I checked my wallet

.

to see what I got
then check SteemSupply
to see what I can expect and when

Then I open BlockTrades

I use my SBD's to purchase either
BitCoin, BitCoin Cash, Ethereum, LiteCoin or SteemPower Delegation
I do that on a rotating basis...several times a day
I'm slowing building a portfolio

Then I check my
REPLIES
and vote on and answer them as I please
I don't automagically vote for or answer everyone.
it DEPENDS
I upvote what I like
and answer what I find interesting..
(or if I'm looking for a fight...or not)

Then I check my
FEED
Anything I find interesting I
READ
and upvote and/or comment
as I please.
Then I check the NEWS

Drudge

InfoWars

and last but not least

Feedly


My internet feeds
I follow about 60 or 70 blogs or websites daily

.....................................................................
Then I write.
I write commentary on what I've read
and
I write Speculative Fiction.
............................................................
wash, rinse and repeat
several times a day
That's

MY DAY

for the last
17 moons
(since I joined Steemit)
how about yours?

Sort:  

Feedly does look interesting. I stumbled upon it a few months ago - seems like a nice way to consolidate everything you like into one platform.

So that sounds like a full time job. What does your benefit package look like?

-Wow I wish I could pay my bills with steemit!
-Well today I woke up at the crack of 2pm.
-Checked steemit for 30sec (but then I remembered that I was a minnow and should therefore not expect anything to be going on for me on steemit).
-Hit up some buddies to go check out the surf on the north shore.
-Caught some fatty waves, got barrelyzed... tweaked my neck
-Went home with a sore neck :(
-Decided to hit up a street party in Kakaako
-Finally went home to check out the spoils accumulated on my steemit account...
Overall, a good day.

sounds like paradise to me...
accumulating enough Steem Power to generate enough revenue to pay your monthly bills is entirely possible.
A great many Steemers are doing that very thing.

Just takes time and perserverence..

I guess I have no complaints :D

I appreciate the encouraging words. Just need to find my audience and crank out material that is more interesting.

Just need to find my audience
BINGO!
the single most IMPORTANT thing on Steemit is
'who follows you...your audience'.

Steemit is the ULTIMATE in niche markets.
if/when a sufficient number of loyal dedicated people, eager for your work..find you.
your ship comes in.
(don'cha love that nautical talk?)

I look forward for such a life. Steem sure sounds promising but I need to build a good profile before I quit everything and rely on Steemit for my bread and butter.
I work and I Steem currently. But if the growth continues like this, I see myself retired in an year or so.

the law of thirds.
one third for necessities.
one third to put away
one third to play.

Wise mans advice.

I love this post idea, I might have to make my own hehe. I love that you dedicate so much time to Steemit! I need to work on that one

feel free to make as many posts as you like similar to what I do
pretty soon there'll be a MOVEMENT
(alices' restaurant anyone?)
imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.
I would be honored.

Your day and my day are very similar including several visits to Matt's website for my news. My day has changed little since joining steemit except that my Facebook time has been flipped to steemit time.

same here.
I no longer post or even read FunnyBook.

I traded my Steem for SDB at 1 to 1 with plans to buy Steem at .80 SDB. I have made maybe 20 Steem so far, just waiting for the prices to change

the price changes constantly
you have to watch it every MINUTE!

It was like .80 yesterday

In the words of so many spammers, 'very motivating post'.
No, really...Your very busy schedule makes me feel very lazy. I must get to work. ;)

heh...
it's just what I do
(when I don't have a cat in my lap...like I do now)
If you can think it...you can steemit.
when I think it
in response to something I read or come up with on my own
I steemit.
so far it seems to be working out.

I think nearly the same:) I am in steemit 22 days..

Welcome aboard.
you can have a lot of FUN
(I love to bait the SJW's)
and you can make a lot of
MONEY.
all it takes is some effort

thank you. lol.) its my day too only I go to work every morning after that all same. steemit-sleep-work-steemit-sleep-work-steemit-sleep ... its so exhausting but funny of course:) I hope I can make money because it seems to hard. you are very experienced.so it makes me happy that to hear any suggestions or support. thanks again @everittdmickey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69