This issteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago


Disturbing
...........................................................................................................................................................................

@ned just recently published the longest post he's made that I've seen in months, years even. Check his blog to see what I mean. The last few posts, what there were of them were sweetness and light.

"Steemit is HIRING" was the constant refrain.

Today he announced that he's fired seventy percent of his team.

The question is what did he know , when did he know it and why didn't he tell us?
(ok..that's three questions)

The next question is what do WE do?

Sort:  

I want to work with this team!

If Steemit had quality thinkers we would get out of beta real quick..

The only option we have ever and always had is to steem or not to steem. Until they pull the plug on the servers cutting power to them steem on!

Most of what he was doing was so behind the scenes we didn't see it. I know one of the people that was laid off was told yesterday, so I think it was recent.

I found it a little uncomfortable also. But I guess these are rough times in Crypto.

Not having RC's so that people could actually enjoy the ' joining experience', would be nice...
( I used a dormant account after hf 20 - 1 post, 2 comments, that was me done until the day after)

How is this logical - in the real world- of people joining a social media /blogging platform?

'Join Steemit, and get get penalized for communicating' - Yeah, I just don't see it as a strong selling point.
lol

You should try it again now, they are regenerating much faster now! :)

after posting the RC power, I'm now on 87%

SO without posting, and 2 comments - that mean 15 -20 comments a day....??

funny how you get things wrong in your head....

how i imagined whatsup for months...(nothing homoerotic, I might add!)

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Haha! Yeah, I guess because crypto is male-dominated and my name isn't fluffy kitten, many many people assume I am a man.

It doesn't offend me. Except on voice channels! :)

whatsupshark.png

This is so you have a more accurate picture.

oh, I forgot to tell you, you were mentioned in dispatches...
enjoy..!

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/a-weekend-at-steemfest-4-comedyopenmic-40

not too far away then.. - a chat yesterday ! lol (if you're not the shark)

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

...which is you...?

i'll do an experiment....

Disturbing....that one word for it....

here's a picture instead..., - I'm not sure yet, which one represents ned, and which one is the steemit community...

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

...and yes, what DO we do...?

Was't Ned talking about a 'new project' just the other day? Not SMT's but something else? A different platform other than Steemit. I assumed that he intended to continue with Steemit. Perhaps not?

I dunno....
some possible courses of action.

  1. bail out ..sell all my steem
  • a. sell some and buy bitcoin with it. Keep the rest.
  1. exactly the opposite...buy all the steem I can.
  2. something else?

2.something else?

Run around in little circles, and wait....?

There are no 'experts' or reference points - it's all pure circumstance than none of us have any way to measure..

As any kind of measurement....

How well has the platform grown ? (I am referring only to the social media site,it's crap)

What has been done marketing wise? (or seen to be done, to grow the platform?) - nothing that I see.

What has been done - technically, to make the platform better? (nothing that I can see, and the new RC's are a negative, and shit in attracting new users. Penalizing people for communicating is not good logic, in this social media shpere, I feel..)

p.s. no point me upvoting at the moment, matey...

this is just very intriguing seems that something bad is about to happen.we hear firing people everywhere in the news.rumors of war in the case of ukraine and russia.bombings all around the middle east.what's happening?are they somewhat creating fear or a false flag scenario of the coming market crash.we also hear that POTUS not satisfied of the FED.

Here is my crypto conspiracy conjecture. The 70 tried to take advantage of the system during the HF. They lined their pockets all the while formulating a coup to take over. Ned caught wind of the conspiracy and because of his savy determination and ego, he outsmarted them and found a way to fire them.

Steemit is Ned’s baby and I cant imagine that he will want to see his legacy fade. Unfortunately ego and pride come before a fall and I dont see steemit recovering from this devistation without a radical revamp.

On the slight chance that Ned can get this thing back on track steemit could return to providing a valuable resource of qualtiy content. Whatever happens I think it will happend quickly. This boat will either float or sink within the next 3 months.

I have some steem on huobi and I am going to exchange it for something with a little more positivity. On another note BTC is a horse and buggy cart in a Bugatti Super Car world. ETH is a much more viable vehicle. Steem is just smoke from the exhaust right now.

a conspiracy theory.
why am I not surprised.

Bah! @Ned was just finally abducted by the chaps of DLive. He's now working for the Lino blockchain after have been unable to reject an offer from them to become the host and star of his own worldwide broadcasting show giving advice about how maintain a kickass hairstyle for so long.

Oh! and they also told him that if everything goes well, he could also give advice on general beauty and other sort of treatments and hair care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05