Attention Minions!

in #steemit7 years ago



I have something to tell you.
..............................................................................................................................................................................................
Some noobs,

Not you I'm sure because only the very highest quality noobs follow me. But some poor dements souls have been complaining about the State of Steem.

Well Listen up...I have a story...about the bad old days..
Long....long in August of 2016...I joined steem.
The dollar value of my account was $3.00. A gift from Steemit Inc.

(those damn corporations..always taking advantages of the little guy)

I blogged and I blogged, much as I do now...and nothing, absolutely NOTHING showed. I worked my fingers to the bone (on the keyboard) and got nothing visible to show for it.. Then BEHOLD (see the graph) on 25 Sept 2016...damn near MONTH later...I finally began to get some returns.

The value of my account was about $103. I'd have been putting in overtime I'd worked so much, (if I was working a mickey-dees) every week for a month...and earned a lousy hundred bux.

Unfortunately the value of steem was falling at that time. I had to work harder.



When I joined steem was half way thru a steep decline...it was nearing the bottom of the hill. It was beginning it's walk thru the valley of shadows. Things looked grim.



I persisted...I blogged day and night (literally) for every step forward...I slid three backwards. I'd gain steem...and yet the price would decline. Notice from the graph how my steem power was increasing, but the value of my account was...slowly..oh so very slowly...increasing.. on Sept 16 it had increased to $298 which was rather depressing since shortly before it had been worth $318.

I was pedaling as fast as I could to stay in one place.

It was looking grim...it was looking bad.



What spurred me on was the thought.

"Nimrod...if you wasn't here steeming. You'd be on FaceBook doing the same damn thing...just like you have every day for hours each day for the last decade or so...so quit whining sisssy...Steem on."

Now in six and a half decades I've learned one thing...NEVER argue with myself...cause I always lose. I'm more stubborn than a coral full of mules.

So...I took my own advise...and Steemed on.



the value of my account begin to increase...$345...then a week later it was down to $292...then it DOUBLE IN VALUE to $542. That was GOOD...no that was bad..cause almost immediately it dropped to $384.


Steem on.

..my Steam power was increasing. to almost 3,000 by now. (these were the day when if I got a whole DOLLAR for a post I was a happy man. It was usually a nickel..maybe ten cents.


Steem on.
.

My steempower went to 3865..the value of the account was $486.....

Steem On..



the left column is SteemPower..the center column is SteemDollars...the right column is the estimated $value

Steem on..

then came that fateful day


I was Steeming HARD.


I'd chucked the four posts per day rule right out the window...

.
".......and the Horse you rode in on_

I was nucking Futz!
.

I had no life...I was a steemer.




then a miracle happened...


LIFT OFF.

.

.
my SteemPower went up 3.8%...the value of my account went up 219%...in a week. From $753 to $2403.

Since then it's been mostly UP.

the value of my account began to rise..sometimes is dipped a little but it continued to climb...then on the 28th of May...it launched.




I'm not Brian Williams ...but I was there

In fact I stay glued to the monitor for two or three days...My wife thought I had gone insane.

and maybe I had..




I watched the price of steem CLIMB...it went as high as $3.00 for a short time...the value of my account went form $7692 ...up and up and up.

I'd been up a LONG time..a LOT of hours...I had to sleep.


So I did..

.
While I was sleeping I earned ten grand.
.

.
a thousand dollars an hour?
Take THAT mickey dee. I fart in the general direction of the minimium wage.
.
all that was well and good.
it happened over a month ago.
I've been well pleased.
.
https://media.giphy.com/media
.
what happened this morning
was something else.
.

.
HF19
.
Might make everything else
seem insignificant.
.
So turn up your nose and view with disdain..
at any minnow who whines
.
It's NOT FAIR...
.
or something equally stupid...

If you want some...come and get it..
.
It's there.
.

.
Steem ON.

Sort:  

Great post Everitt!! There's only one thing that gets things done in this life and that's hard work!! Resteemed

hand.clap.gif

Way to stick with it! Well deserved after all your hard work. You do have a great point, there are hundreds of millions of people doing all that work on facebook for nothing! My wife being one of them! Shi...

LOL, your posts are priceless. If there was nothing else, this would be worth the price of admission. And yeah, I don't waste time on facebook anymore. Worthless!

gary-busey-thumbs-up.jpg

Your posts are AWESOME!!! Good info, humor and encouragement! Keep it up!!! Thanks!

Hahaaa grt ... Steem on... Keep it up

Haha, interesting to hear about your history here @everittdmickey. I don't know if I would've made it through the ups and downs that you have. Well, congrats for sticking around and doing so well on this platform. Here's to hoping HF19 is the beginning of a great adventure for us all!

@everittdmickey ......When it gets rough the tough get going. Just be like this guy and light a fire under yourself :)

True @everittdmickey ! Just do it, but do it good. I'm at the moment at the beginning, but I see that it has a lot of potential if you put in the work!

If you stick to it you will be like my man Chuck, whom I followed since childhood:

(sigh) I feel old
I'm only eleven years younger than chuck.

Chuck is still young and in a very good shape. When I was 8 or 9 I wanted to be Chuck, when the iron curtain fell, his movies where some of the first to be aired. Imagine what a change it was to see Chuck with 7, when till 6 you had 2 hours of TV where the supreme leader and the communist party have been praised. It was like world changing:

I can't image.
the fall of the Iron curtain has been VERY much UNDER reported in the United States.
very suspiciously so in my opinion.

I LOVE this post! It gives me hope! I am a newbie minnow so I need all of the help and encouragement I can get and I certainly got encouragement from this post! Thank you!

you're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48