You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Removed

in #steemit8 years ago

I voted this up since I value this discussion, even though I don't consider "no fap" to be a strategy that I would consider to improve my life. Due to certain religious beliefs that I held in the past, particularly regarding a friend's struggle with compulsive masturbation, I did not masturbate myself until age 28, but I found plenty of benefits for it from my experience, including more free time since I was not spending lots of time trying to suppress my sexual desires. I feel more confident in my sexuality, and I have had more success with romantic partners since I started meeting my own sexual needs, although I cannot necessarily consider this an effect of masturbating consistently. If "no fap" brings you all these benefits, I certainly will not try to persuade you to take a different path, but my current path regarding masturbation has been working well for me these past several years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50