You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Way to Strengthen the STEEM Economy

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been an advocate of burning steem too. I wouldn't mind seeing some promoted posts in my feed if they were marked as such - because I know they burned STEEM to do it so I do indirectly benefit.
If the bidbot hate is strong - UIs can discount the effect of bidbots on what they show users. That doesn't stop the bot users from making profit sometimes but it does dampen organic growth of their account.

Sort:  

Ultimately I think the biggest problem we have is that we have a theoretical attention economy built on top of an economic model that doesn't support that. We desperately need to fix curation and the previous response I got from Ned was that communities and SMTs could do that. The real question is whether or not those things will ever actually come to exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54