You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punishing Rabid Self-Upvoting of Comments

in #steemit7 years ago

There are good bots and bad bots -- the difference is the behavior they display.

The behavior displayed by the user (and her friends, sock-puppets or bots) was discourteous and should be discouraged.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response, the learning curve here is really something else.

One more question: Do the bots automatically follow you if you upvote particular posts or comments, or what? I have 95 followers and only 30 upvotes on all of my content posts put together (not including comments). I guess that is coming from my comments in other threads with people liking my comments, but it seems weird. I try and visit everyone I follow and check out their content and upvote things I like, which I have (perhaps mistakenly) assumed is normal behavior. Just how complex are these bots? Are they outfitted with autochat functions for example? Are there plagiarism bots that post stuff from around the internet, or does that still require people at the wheel? Just trying to connect the dots and explain how the readership of real people here functions, what kind of throughput etc one can expect. I would also be thankful for tips on identifying bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75