Why are you following me!? Can't believe this is my very first post...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

First of all, hello world!!

I joined Steemit weeks ago but only come here to read and learn all about it as much as I can. See!? I have zero post before this one. Originally I was thinking maybe one day when I am ready I will write my splendid introductory post and officially enter this place crying out loud to the world that I am here... But never have I imagined that my first post would be this one - asking why, for the love of God please tell me, do I have 16 followers!? 

Did you see that I only have $3 steems (I heard that new comers now have more... darn!), with a reputation of only 25 (entry level), and never post anything, nil! Why in the world would anyone want to follow me!? 

Curiosity kills a cat and makes you post your precious first article on Steemit. Just somebody please tell me any logical reasons... I scratch my head and come up with the following, please comment if these are likely. They are listed in the decreasing order of likelihood IMO.

  1. They follow me because I follow them. Well, only applicable to @fyrstikken as everything is transparent. Obviously @fyrstikken uses some automatic program to do this as it makes no sense to follow a no-poster.
  2. They are collecting mania. Check out @steemlinks who have followed more than 10 thousand users... Oh... now I see... as I check along this clue... it seems most of my followers are of this type. But still... how did they decide to follow me as they obviously did not follow ALL accounts? Me, with barely any activity, shouldn't be a target at all!
  3. Well... seems I have answered my question only still have doubts... It is also possible that they like my account name and want to buy it in the future... 
  4. ...

Still, welcome anyone to let me know more about how this has happened and if (2) is truly the main reason, why are they doing this!?

A further lesson from this phenomenon is: everyone should substract at least like 15 from their followers number so as to see the truth. Celebrate your follower milestone at 115 might be a good idea! LOL!!

Ok. Now you can start following me! But no promise for a second post in near future!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74