Powering up. My quest to become a Super Steemian. (@ethanjames as author)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Here is a little story I wrote about my Steem power. I tried to write it in a comical way portraying myself as a Saiyan from Dragon Ball Z. Our story begins...


Like nearly everybody, I started out on Planet Steem as a low class Steemian warrior with an even lower power level. So like any Steemian I started training. Gaining strength from each battle per se. But to my disappointment, the battles did not seem worthy enough of allowing my power to increase. Infuriated at the losses, I began training even harder. Especially after seeing fellow Steemians power levels increasing so drasticly. I didn't want to be a low class Steemian warrior anymore, I wanted to reach the level of true Super Steemian and perhaps even surpass that.


So once again I began training. Even harder than before. With each post I battled out my power level increased slightly. It was amazing. I could feel the power begin to flow through my account. However I still wasn't strong enough. I am still considered to be a low class Steemian. I needed more. I could taste it. Surely it was my time to shine. To rise up and lead my fellow Steemians to absolute power and glory.


I was getting better at this. My battles were becoming more rewarding and so was my power level. Surely it wouldn't be long until I had reached my goal? Right? Oh how wrong I was. How could I, a Steemian warrior be so damn foolish. No great power comes this easily. I was going to have to work even harder on achieving what I set out for. Being the hard-headed Steemian I am, I was willing to put in the hard yards. To unlock my true potential as Super Steemian God. With that, this post will be dedicated purely to increasing my power level beyond my wildest dreams. For I, @ethanjames am a true Steemian warrior with no boundaries.


Well that's it. I hope you all enjoyed reading this as much I did writing it. Until next time people. Stay sweet. Yours truly @ethanjames.


Gif credit: Google, Image credit: @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Power level over 9000 isn't too much. some warriors of steemit race have power level over 1 Million Like King NED sama and Legendary fighter blocktrades and don't forget other High level 11 Royal Generals like bernisanders,dan,donkeypong and others. If you want power you have to train under 200 times gravity or you can also use hyperbolic steemit chat chamber for promoting.

It's really fun writing this way

Hahahaha! It is fun hey. That was awesome to read too. "King Ned Sama" was a classic. I've been constantly trainng in the Hyperbolic Steemit Chat Chamber for some time now. It has made me quite a bit stronger. I just hope that I can become strong enough in time for the Steemfest Games.

For all of us DBZ fans, please do continue a side series of posts related to DBZ and your quest for more power. Whenever I hit writer's block and my ego is badly injured, I quickly consume a sensu bean and heighten my senses once more and I'm back flying on cloud nine and my sentences are extending longer than Kakarot's staff. Steem on! Upvoted

I will definitely consider making these a side series. It's extremely fun writing in this way. Also this comment was fun to read haha. Thanks man, I appreciate it. Steem on my friend. Perhaps I should also consider eating a few senzu beans whenever I hit a writers block. Either that or put in some solid training sessions with King Kai haha.

You're most welcome, if you do continue it, it would be very entertaining. So much material to cover and make it your own for steemit. Have fun brainstorming :)

Perhaps I should re-watch a few seasons to get some ideas flowing haha

By No means is there any shame in that. Relive those nostalgic moments of 15minute long suspenseful powering up scenes that lead to a minute and a half of blazing fast action and power blasts lol

POWER UP!

On a side note, I like the way you portrayed yourself in this post.

I used to have the same hairstyle!

Haha. Now that I can relate to. A younger ethanjames had many wild hairstyles. Ahh the good ol' days. Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed reading this one. Salute cousin!

Your hairstyle on chat still looks a little wild.

I heard they'll do that to you, if you let them.

Plus, it's easier for them to zap you if you wear tin foil on your head, but you probably already know that.

I had to learn the hard way...

Yeah the tin foil hat trick is a good one. I actually have many different styles of tin foil hats in my closet...
"I had to learn the hard way..." Haha, never a dull moment in the cosmos.

A pleasure to read. I too am on that quest

Hopefully your quest is successful! Good luck to you.

haha, I was so extremely happy when I reached the 500+ milestone of SP, still a long way to go for me^^

You and me both my friend. Steem on!

DBZ fan for life! haha! Great post man! :D

As am I. I swear the older I get, the more I love it haha. Thanks for appreciating the post my friend!

Same here! Keep posting! :)

The best post I've seen in a while!

Thanks! Haha, I try to keep them as interesting as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70