DOES STEEMIT HAVE A BOT EPIDEMIC? - A short and sweet post. (@ethanjames as author.)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

"Now tell me, does a machine like you ever experience fear?" - Vegeta

Lately I've had a mass increase in followers. Now I'm not gloating about it at all because franky, the amount of followers anyone has is of no concern to me. Just an excuse to feed the ego in my opinion. Never the less I still appreciate all of the real people who do take the time to view my posts, much love to you guys. Anyway the task at hand. I found it peculiar because in comparison to the amount of content I actually post, this rise was extremely baffling to me. Just wasn't at all logical. So I got my Batman on and did a little (extensive) investigating. Whilst viewing the many pages of new followers I started to notice something quite strange, a number of these pages had a particular thing in common. The amount of people these certain entities were following was increasing by the second. Starting from the couple of hundreds - right up to the thousands in mere seconds. "What sort of foul wizardry is this?!" I thought to myself and I proceeded to scratch my head. One equation came straight to mind, BOTS.


So how do we combat such a problem? Well first of all, there is no point becoming a Super Saiyan. The outcome of that would be a bit too drastic. You could end up destroying your computer, your home, your neighbourhood..Shit, probably half the world in that case. And secondly, is it even a problem? Now if certain malevolent bots are just spamming Steemit with useless web links and are randomly flagging posts for no apparent reason, (which a few have been in recent times) then by all means eradicate them from the face of the galaxy. However the ones that are designed for the purpose of aiding fellow Steemians are recieving bad rapport due to the malicious ones many of us often face. As a community we should do our best to weed out the evil bots and permanently take them offline. No doubt many fellow Steemitites have already been doing so. Salute to you guys.


To end this post, I we succeed in the decimation of the sneaky bots that are trying to take down Steemit from the inside out. People will most likely continue to program malevolent BOTS, true. In any case I hope that I have in someway shed light on another issue and hopefully secure an outcome for the positive. Yes, this one has been completely random and probably doesn't make much sense. But that's what you get when you are running on very little sleep and your mind is racing. Regardless of my current mental state, I hope you took time out of your schedules and had a read and ultimately enjoyed this post.

@ethanjames


(Shout outs to @papa-pepper for the design)


Image references:
-www.google.com (Dragon Ball Z)

Sort:  

Bots of Red Ribbon Army is now on steemit. cell and sayians are also comming.

Well we need to train. Lucky I know the whereabouts of a Hyperbolic Time Chamber.

Bwahahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70