You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginner's Guide to Steemit, Part 2: Logging In and Keeping Your Account Safe

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steve. I'm really sorry that I didn't see this comment sooner. Somehow it slipped under my radar.

There are definitely a lot of tricky concepts to master when first joining Steemit. I'm sorry to hear you've had issues with your account login. This is one of the reasons it's so strongly emphasized to write down and store your master password for situations like this.

If you clicked "Save password" on Firefox, it's possible your key can be accessed through Firefox's password manager. Let me know if this is the case, and I'll guide you through that process.

You may also still access your account's permissions page to view your Private Owner key, which will allow you to login to Steemit and post, vote, and comment. However, if you want to use the Market or transfer any funds away from your account or perform other wallet actions, you'll need to find your private active key or your master password.

I'm happy to answer any other questions you have because I know this can be confusing. Just let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26