You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt Tools: One of My Favorite Tools is steemdb

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you!

In your question you lost me at the "paperclip looking share button". I cannot find a "paperclip looking share button" in steemdb. (I have been know to be overlook things.)

In order to share a post with your followers, you would re-blog the post from SteemIt.

If that was not the answer to your question, then you will need to give me a bit more information about what part of steemdb you are looking at and I would be glad to help out.

Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

I apologize about the confusion, the button I was referring looks like it is the "off site share" button, but all it does is copy the link to the post. It is next to the facebook, twitter, and linkedIn buttons at the bottom right corner of the post.

If I share the post using that button onto Steemdb I can find certain metrics on the button itself, but if there is a better way please let me know. I hope that I was a bit more clear this time. Appreciate your time nonetheless,
O.T.

Absolutely no problem. I am still learning about all the features here too.

Now I see the "off site share" buttons. I have not used those before. I only signed up for Facebook to get a SteemIt account back in August 2016. I peruse Twitter from time to time but do not have an account. I have a LinkedIn account but rarely use it. And I have not used the paperclip before.

I have seen those symbols there before but did not pay any attention to them. I typically look at the number of comments and views on a post and stop there, ignoring the Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and share symbols.

See I learned something just today from you! :) Thanks!

Remember to always ask questions, because sometime we both can learn something new.

Have a fantastic day!
Steem on,
Mike

Awesome glad I can be of service! You can also import the posts into steemdb for a more in depth look at the posts.

The social media icons would be useful to spread the word of this platform across other channels.

Thanks,
O.T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48