My first TREZOR wallet - thx for showing me a new world, steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I never thought this would be neccessary, but thanks to steemit I now need a save place for my digital money.

For me steemit never really was about earning money. For me it was just a place where interesting people were writing about interesting topics. I was euphorized by the political background in comparison to e.g. facebook.

As some of you might now steemit openend my gate to crypto-currencies. After I started steeming in july 2016, I used most of my free time to learn about blockchain technology, bitcoin and some altcoins. I never thought this whole crypto-thing would change my life the way it did. And my life changed because of steemit.

I´m quite sure that most people here are owning a lot more money than me. I´m not even close to being rich, but after I started my powerdown and trading at poloniex I realized, that I will need a safe place for my digital money. First I left it on polo, than I moved to my mobile Jaxx wallet, but all of this never felt safe enough.

So some days ago I bought my first TREZOR wallet. And I did this with bitcoin.

My first Bitcoin payment ever!

This tiny little grey device gives me a great and safe feeling. But why am I telling you all this?

I´m the living evidence, that steemit is bringing people into crypto!

Just wanted to let you know...

Thanks to everyone I met through this amazing platform.

cheers, @essra

Sort:  

Great post. I'm saving up to buy a trezor. I think it's important to control your private keys securely.

you probably knew this but it's only $99 if you buy it with BTC but $129 if you use fiat currency

Following you as well. I love animal lovers ... because I am one too :) Have a nice day !

Thanks, I'm following you too!

Oida Crypto-Pro, Du! Geil!

Zefix...jetzt aber... :D

I am a big fan of Trezor wallet. Easy to use and very secure. Right now I am in the process of doing a firmware upgrade and I am kind of nervous about it. Have you done an update yet? how did it go?

thanks for the post @essra - I have been nervous holding my cryptocurrency in various places so looks like this could be the answer!
Following you.

Hi I see that you up-voted my post "Why not to follow the herd". Thank you. I'm just learning about all this stuff for the first time. Starting to understan getting votes from people with some power makes a big difference. So thank you again. I'm hoping in a years time I'm writing a similar article to the one above. I hope you follow me and I'm going to be putting in some good work. I have a lot of writing and travel experience, and a whole lot more to share from a world travelers perspective. I'll certainly be following you! Cheers!

I love mine, i have the grey one too, one thing is, I havent found a way to put ltc on it(if anyone knows let me know) It works great with BTC and ETH though

Way to go! Congrats!

In fact, I am also looking for a physical wallet (like Trezor). From how much do you think this device is needed ? What is your experience with it ? Is it easy to use ? Is this device the best secure wallet we can imagine ? Thanks for sharing :)
BTW: Upvoted and following you. Feel free to follow me if you want :)

Hi dimitrya, I´m not sure if TREZOR is the best cold wallet you can imagine, but I like it a lot. Great usability! I only handle as much coins with my mobile wallet as I would carry fiat in my regular purse. For some people maybe a Desktop wallet will do the same, but I think a cold wallet may be the best decission.

I agree, cold wallets are essential in today's dynamics, the last you need is to be hacked and lose all of your hard earned crypto coins, @essra this is a good post which will hopefully get people thinking about the need for a cold wallet.

Keep up the good work.

also it is developed in Czech Republic which is extra points :-)

I think Ledger Blue is the 5 Star cold storage option for cryptos, worth checking out.

It's very easy an it makes you double check the address and amount twice before you send your coins anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66