Papa Pepper And Family Visit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today we had the privilege of meeting @papa-pepper and his family. My husband @dwells invited them over for the day.

It was such a fun day. I wish I had taken more pictures but it is what it is. Lots of food, fellowship and just all around fun. The kids even got to have a water balloon fight.

It's always a little scary, at least for me, meeting new people. I'm an introvert, while my husband is an extrovert. He literally can walk into the store and come out with a new friend. I'm the complete opposite. I usually sit in the corner and people watch until I'm more comfortable, even in my own home. Its just the way I am. Today it felt like we had known them forever. Our kids played great together. The guys grilled and us women cooked and visited inside. It was like we were all friends for a long time. The scary part of meeting a stranger, especially someone so well known on here, can be a little stressful for me. I apply a blend of essential oils that help me feel less anxious on my wrist. They for the most part can help me to not hide in a corner. But today, I didn't apply anything. I just went with the flow and it was awesome!

Their family was an absolute blessing! Thank you steemit for bringing another family into our world. We would have never met them had it not been for steemit.

Papa-pepper even brought us some plants. What a blessing! Can't wait to get some strawberries and plums in the years to come. The witch hazel will also be a favorite for medicinal purposes.

I try to always look at the small things and appreciate them. Steemit is awesome. Yes earning money is great, but for me, new friends is even better!
received_10158971787610123.jpeg

received_10158971787575123.jpeg

Sort:  

It was a huge blessing for us to meet your family too. It did feel like we were longtime friends, and I would have known you were an introvert from your actions yesterday, you seemed very at ease and comfortable.

We can't wait to see you guys again! Thanks so much for having us over!

I am an introvert myself but this platform allows one to communicate with so many diverse people. We are growing into the kind of community I have always hoped for. Keep your posts honest and from the heart, The financial aspect is nice but is not the beginning and end all. For @pappa-pepper, I admire what you are doing.

I don't know if I could post anything that wasn't on my heart. I'm just not made that way. Being honest and posting what I feel will probably at some point get me into trouble or offend people and I'm perfectly ok with that. I can careless about the money. Would it help my family, absolutely! Will my family be ok if we made zero, absolutely! I will say that after meeting @papa-pepper family, they are as genuine off camera as they are on. I guess being married to an extrovert has it's advantage. I would have never met this family had it not been for my husband @dwells.

Hey Cassie, so I think here you'll find both introverts and extroverts. It's pretty fun to mix with the extroverts, however some of the greatest posts are actually written by introverts. This is how I feel it.

Totally can relate - introvert, here too!
Being together with the opposite probably has it's challenges - but then, opposites attract one another.

Thanks for sharing! 😎

It does have it's challenges. But after almost 11 years of marriage, we have figured out how to deal with each other needs when it comes to being around people for him and the days it takes me to recover. 😁

I absolutely love this post! 💕💕

Papa-pepper is quite a guy! You all are lucky to know him I'd say :) what a great story about a new friendship developed through Steemit.

We are blessed to have met the whole family. It was a pleasure for all of us.

It's real good to know and have confirmed that money is not everything :) thanks for that :D

It really isn't everything. Its great that we can connect with other like minded families. 😊

It's wonderful seeing Steemians meet IRL. I am glad all you felt comfortable around each other. It shows that people's personalities really do come through in their postings. Can't wait to see more posts like these from around Steemit. Thanks for the share.

The great thing about steemit it being able to find things that you have in common with people through their postings.

Can't wait to meet you in person.

It'll happen. All in time brother.

So cool to see Steemers meet up. You and your husband sound like me and my wife; I make friends anywhere and everywhere (though I used to be shy) and she is more reserved. I so love meeting online buddies for the first time in person. Special experience for me, after staring at a screen for so many years LOL.

Great post! Enjoyed as always! I love to see good people hookin' up, sharing and just being real. Refreshing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13