Skincare Foods

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

African Walnut is dark outside and has a fibrous nut that has a bitter after- taste when you take water immediately afterwards.

download (1).jpg

Nuts generally have high omega 3 and 6 fatty acids but walnuts are richer than other nuts in both omega 3 and 6 fatty acids in a balanced ratio to help fight the inflammatory response to too much omega 6 fatty acids.

It aids wound healing and fights both bacteria and inflammation.

Walnuts also contain vitamins such as vitamins C, E, selenium and zinc that keeps the skin healthy and youthful.

Vitamin C helps in the production of collagen which is responsible for the skin's elasticity. It also maintains a smooth skin as well.

Vitamin E is one of the most important antioxidants that stops the oxidative reaction and destroy free radicals thereby delaying the onset of wrinkles.

Zinc and selenium protects the skin from direct ultraviolet rays of the sun.

I wasn't a fan of walnut because of the bitter aftertaste if i had to drink water immediately afterwards till I found out the numerous beauty benefits and got hooked on them.

IMG_20180328_160753.png

Lets eat our way to a youthful skin. Cheers!

Photo credit: Google

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Weldone my beauty queen! This is a new knowledge to me and i am converted to buying this walnuts for my wife from today! I can even see it from how you are glowing! My wife must glow!

Hahahaha.... thanks so much @rabiuaudu. She sure needs it.

I have always loved to eat the africa walnut, that i buy extra for keeps. Maybe that why people ask me what i use for my skin, and guess i am half my real age. Now i know it's wonder power of walnut. Thanks for your post.
Africa is truely blessed.
You cannot find it in north America. Now i miss Africa.

Besides the African Walnut @royalself, there are other varieties that also contains same antioxidants and does the same job of preventing the oxidative reaction that causes premature aging. It is available in North America

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35