Steemit Experimentation

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I haven't heard much about Steemit, but I've gotten interested very quickly. I first heard about it in the comment section on Google+ on a topic about Bitcoin from a cryptocurrency enthusiast. There was a similar project to that of Steemit called Sato.sh (which I've also been posting very rarely on), but it never really grew. Payouts on that site are currently "temporarily disabled", I'm not entirely sure why.

I think the idea of Steemit is very interesting, and I think it could be a breakthrough for many aspiring individuals wanting to grow their online presence. Earning by just posting great content will probably remove the need for individual blogs (on blogsites such as blogger and tumblr) and perhaps even turn heads of traditional social networking powerhouses like Twitter and Facebook. Rethinking of what social networking should be is a great idea and I think projects like Sato.sh and Steemit are revolutionary! This will be big and it may even bring further adoption to similar cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

I agree it is interesting. Just did my first post today. Let's see what happens.

I'm quite hopeful of its success, it's got me rethinking a couple things about where cryptocurrencies will take us a decade from now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48