SIMPLE DO'S AND DONT'S IN STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago

These things helped me a lot to grow in Steemit. It served as my guide to keep on going; slowly and carefully. I also want to thank everyone for inspiring me every day. I have seen many Steemians who are helping those in needs. Please accept my little own way of giving back the love that you’ve given to me. I hope that my thoughts and observations will be useful to you and I will be glad to hear your opinions as well.

Build a circle of friends as many as you can, the more the merrier.

Admit it or not, we can’t do it alone. We need to seek help from the others. Just think of it, who do you upvote first, your friends or some strangers? Yes, it will be those we already know. People will also do the same for us if we are one of their friends, we will be one of their priorities. We can join different groups on Facebook and Discord. If you are a shy type person, don’t worry because they are kind and nice. Take care of them and they will take care of you as well.

Avoid sending links to strangers through direct message, it may irritate them.

There are so many ways to promote our post. If you are in Discord, there’s a promotion channel where we can put our links. If you have groups in Facebook, there are group chats and Facebook page where we can post our links. We can also send our links through a direct message to our Steemit friends but please, avoid sending it to a complete stranger. I’ve experienced it many times specially in discord and it’s not a good impression.

Avoid being lazy in upvoting your co-Steemians, show them your support.

Don’t just get upvotes, give back as well. During my first month in Steemit, I don’t care about upvoting, I just care about myself. But this line from one Steemian that I know strikes me, “Every day I have a list of persons that I will upvote”. From that moment, I changed. Just like him, I have names of individuals listed in my head and visit their profile to check what post of them did I missed. I find it effective because these people are also active in supporting me.

Leave a sensible and thoughtful comment, make them remember you.

This is my perception about it, since you are leaving a comment, why not make a comment that catches attention? It doesn’t need to be long, it can be short but full of sense. The probability that someone will like you is higher when you are showing genuine concern for them. If you are leaving a very appreciative comment, there is a big chance that they will remember your name and followed you back. I gained followers because of doing it.

Avoid begging for votes and followers, prove that you are worth it.

You are upvoting a post because you like the content, not for the reason of having an upvote in return. You are following someone because you are interested in the blogs, not for the reason of following you back. Begging is like forcing them to do it and no one will be pleased when someone is telling them what to do. Voting and following you back is up to them, working hard to prove yourself is up to you.

I will be very happy if you can also share some of your tips, let’s help one another.






Sort:  

Very informative and helpful tips. salamat post gwapa @escuetapamela. :)

Maraming salamat po sa pagbabasa. :)
Pagpalain po kayo. :)

helpful pieces of advice, thank you.

Thank you very much for appreciating. :)

ka gwapa naman lang jod nimo ms.

Maraming salamat po, nakakagalak po ng puso. :)

Very good advice! :) Write thoughtful content/posts, leave thoughtful, genuine comments and develop relationships while you network. It is a wonderful platform!

Thank you so much. :)
I agree with you, thoughtful comments are not only words but it shows how we appreciate the work of others. We are making someone happy by telling them genuine comments. :)

Do you want me to resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Great work! BOOST your post with FREE UPVOTES! http://steem.link/JkvTR

Don't click the link, it's suspicious.
It will lead you away from steemit.

@filipino-poetry thanks for the reminder. :)

You've helped us too 😀 Twin 😊

Thank you so much twin!
Love you! :)

keep on inspiring Twin 😊

Virtual hugs 💗

You looks like a fairy. Thanks for sharing your nice face with smile ..

Thank you so much for the kindness! :)

I liked yours tips, thanks

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28