FOLLOW and MUTE what?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

What is the purpose of this 2 buttons?

1. I hit FOLLOW but there is  no feed to see posts from those I choose to follow. I already forgot who they are.

2 I hit MUTE but I still see same spammer in the new feed over and over again.


if I miss something please make me aware of.


Sort:  

Hi @escaua. Do not forget that the site is still in beta. Not all functionality is running as we would want or hope it would. Let's be patient and see how the site unfolds in the upcoming weeks and months. Have an awesome day. ​

Is not that I am not patient. I truly am. I post this just to clarify myself. I turn the website upside down before. Now it's clear enough. Thank you guys.

Awesome, glad we could help.

We think same

Nope not missing anything. But I have heard the buttons don't really work and that they could be working on them now!

Hi @escaua I don´t know if the Mute function is ready, but I suppose that if you mute a user, never gonna see his post. Now, the following button ir working. If you go to www.steemstats.com can see the users you´re following. Remember that Steemit is on Beta Edition. I think a lot of things is coming soon. Enjoy Steemit.

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @kids, @people, and @diet
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93