GaryVee Is Essentially Saying That Steemit Is Better Than Instagram

in #steemit7 years ago

I would like to say that this might look like a clickbait, but if you take a minute and actually watch the video - you will be amazed. I really like GaryVee and have been following him for quite a time now, his attitude and simple approach towards things is fascinating. I consider him one of the TOP influencers in social media. Today I came across this video he posted and ... wow, it was like describing the Steemit model.

Watch The Video

My Conclusion

So essentially he is saying that the best way to increase your meaningful following is to show them that you found value in their content. He suggests that you tip the content creator on Instagram with 2 cents and leave a good comment. Another thing he emphasizes on is PERSISTENCY. Notice what he said about content, it shouldn't be SPAM, the main goal is to offer VALUE to your readers. This is the way to become part of a community and add followers.

If we take everything he is saying and compare it to Steemit - AMAZING. Here on Steemit we are already preaching these values and our main focus is creating valuable content. The tipping part is already solved, but instead of 2 cents, you can earn thousands of dollars for your content. If we consider the features that will be added with the coming Hard Fork and SMT's, STEEM is set to explode.

I think currently Steemit is better than Insta/FB/Twitter, but with the changes that are due, it will become so good that it will be hard to ignore. I believe people are still unaware of the magic called - Steemit and that is the main reason we are not in the millions yet.

I am preparing an email for GaryVee, sharing with him about our community. I would love if you can help me with that, because I think together we can do a better job. My idea is to spread the word about Steemit amongst influencers. It will be an initiative that will take us to the next level ! More details will be posted soon

Show me some LOVE and Upvote, Re-Steem and Follow @ervinneb so you don't miss this journey !

Sort:  

What a shame that GaryVee is wasting his precious time on Insta and stuff. Good luck with your efforts to bring him here. He is massive!

Resteemed to reach more eyes. It was a great read. Good content, well written. Keep it up!

Thank you very much for your feedback. After reviewing my content, I would be glad if you can point out something to improve :)

As a newbee to the steemit community I appreciate both your efforts on keeping Steemit clean and content-wise valuable (https://steemit.com/steem/@ervinneb/how-being-too-nice-hurts-steemit) and on aiding the growth of this young community! I also like your proactive approach on involving inspirational and influental people out there with the plattform. This is a really confident step. Keep up the good work, bro!

Thank you very much ! Looking forward to your first post :P

Gary v is pretty remarkable. I would love to hear his thoughts about steemit. I hope he gets your email.

The guy never stops.

Yes, he is remarkable ! Will keep you posted :)

yeah exactly steemit far better than inst or fb...

Although we have some issues that need to be fixed, we are in a very good place !

What GaryVee is saying is
.Become part of community
.Don't spam
his words are definitely classic and we the newcomers on Steemit should apply it.

Yes Agree with this man Followers need your value able content and if your content is good enough autometicaly you'll get good reward

That is true ! :)

Awesome! @ervineb, always you are presenting valuable posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34