Sort:  

If that happens, I guess I will just remove few authors from steemvoter rules list. I am surely going to monitor it for the next couple of days, to see how it plays out.

That's why you follow manual curators who keep it above 80 % at all times. ;)

My voting power rarely goes below 70%, I feel like it's capacity is not fully utilized.

Is there some penalty for rewards if the voting power is too low? Or you get the same reward regardless of your voting power %?

Yes, I know that I am overdoing it. Using SteemTrail and SteemVoter at the same time is quite demanding on the VP level :)

Yeah but is there some penalty for the rewards if the SP gets below certain level or is it the same?

I guess a voting power of 0 is bad, but I have seen a few people having 10% voting power and so.

I think it replenishes after 24 hours.

It does replenish but if you keep eating at it ...

I don't bother, actually. I like to upvote my friends and check the steemvoter logs to read their posts.

But if you are after the curation profits then you should be more careful with your VP. Don't misuse it :)

Whales are after profit, some people vote up content just to make money, but if others dont vote it up then they wont make optimal profits.

So eventually only the good qualiy content will get upvoted with most power. Bots or not, the free market has a very good mechanism to reward high quality stuff.

So if a person is greedy and wants to optimize his curation profit, he will either way have to upvote people who are popular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44