You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating Your Own Dog Food: Is the Steemit, Inc Team Regularly Using Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

All good and valid questions, issues raised and suggestions. You know that better than I do so ... Let's try out another approach.

I remember talking about the importance of community nodes supporting the network. The Inc were lamenting that they put a lot of resources into maintaining the network. Did anything change in this area? I don't think so...

With SMT approaching (I won't go into how and when) the burden on the network and nodes will increase. A lot! Like with ETh and ERC20. It will become unusable if nothing dramatically changes. Scalability is the main issue. Then come modern frontend and user relations. Then comes new stuff like SMT or whatever.

I am afraid that Inc is skipping the issues before are being dealt with.

I hope that I am wrong.

BTW: this comment was published through Busy Beta. Great interface with their node behind it. It's working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80