You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Is Coming Back To Steem (Only For Account Creation, Though) - HardFork 0.20.0 Hidden Gems

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I confess that I don't understand the two quotes that you've posted above. It must be a dev talk thingy :)

I remember the option of mining the account into the being. Is this still possible? Probably not because mining as such does not exist any longer ...

Thanks for bringing up these questions. It is important that at least somebody is stirring up the scene. We need you and people like you :)


Ps: isn't it interesting - the usage of we as in mine we need and your we opened. I am afraid that this is still Steemit Inc's playground ...

Sort:  

Since mining is not allowed in this current version of steemd, mining an account is not possible now. Starting with 0.20.0 it should be possible but I don't know if it would be used like the initial setup (that I know too, very well) or it would be different. From what I saw on GitHub seems like mining will produce some tokens (different from STEEM) that would be "good" only for account creation. In this scenario, the token holder must exist, so an account can't be "mined into existence".

I'll keep an eye on the GitHub and let you know.

Thanks for an eye.

This scenario could possibly spawn account creation factories and payable services ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63