Winds of ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

If your new to Steemit you may be wondering how do some posts and some authors get so much SBD?

Steem Payout Pattern

The regular payouts seem to be down to hard work, most of the authors who regularly get up to 50 dollars per post write amazing articles. They clearly have a talent but they also put a lot of time into their work.

Here is what the payout Steem payout pattern looks like for the Top 10 authors over the last 7 days, since they began writing on Steemit. It shows how they got to where they are today.

Can you notice the winds of change blowing the STEEM differently in recent days as a result of "The Experiment"?



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.


Sort:  

I think that things are continuing to get better around here, and eventually hard work looks like it will pay off to some degree.

A big thanks to all my supporters, whether long-term or new!

You put great time into the platform and your initiatives and posts motivate a lot of people.

Wow, thank you for that. It is very encouraging to me to hear that!

I certainly felt better payout in some of my posts. Thanks to all my upvoters! Another post was flagged but I didn't get why. In general people say it is better now. It is hard for me to judge on my isolated example. How do you do these charts?

If you get vote from a whale you will get a flag to counteract the whale vote. That is basically the experiment that is running at the moment. I have gotten hit with a few flags also.

I am glad you like the graphs. The data comes from steemdata.com and I use some statistical software to graph it. If your interested pm me on steemit chat and I can give you more details. Its all free open source software that I use.

I will keep it in mind ;) thanks

Very nice graphs! 😆 How did you make them?

ha haI was just answering @buzzbeergeek on that one. Glad you like them. Its all opensource software I use but there is a bit of coding behind them. I am happy to share what I use on github if your interested.

I very much am interested, please do!

Will do, give me a few days I have to clean up the code a bit first. pm me on steemit chat and Ill keep you posted.

Hello @eroche! Quite interesting to read.

Thanks for stopping by. Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65