Sort:  

Thanks, I see an awful trend of newbies seeing all this happening and they don't understand and they can't find help and are just leaving the platform and I'd like to try help them understand in simple terms so they'll stay.

Great job.
Personally I am not a huge fan of the way payouts are displayed, but alternatives have their issues too. Since the last hardfork it has become very very confusing for newbies. People like stability so if we can achieve that in terms of payout value I would be all for it.

Oh yes I know that Steemit itself is an amazing community full of really great people but let's face it the new users come for the money and when they see what little they have diminish over time with no explanation they get annoyed and feel cheated. If Steemit could figure out a way to prevent the payout value diminishing yes I agree it would be better for everyone. Only the other day one of my posts had a value of nearly 14 dollars, within 2 hours it decreased by over 50 cent which isn't encouranging and if I didn't understand the system now I would be quite confused. If anything it would be better if Steemit undervalued the post then added to it's payout value 12 hours before payout instead of the latter.

Oh yea I notice you must have had me on an auto voter lately and wanted to say thanks, it's tough since hardfork and the market crash lately to seem to make any gains on steemit so thanks a million for that. It's appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36