You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Threat for Steemit's community

in #steemit6 years ago

If everyone is free to post what they like we will inevitable get content like this and worse.

The question is how we will deal with it? In the past before delegation, individual accounts were in some way responsible for their vote, less so these days. But if a platform like dlive starts upvoting this type of content I am sure there would be a big reaction.

Sort:  

That's going to be tought task for us to keep things clean.That's paradox because we have no censorship but on the other hand we shouldn't let this kind of behaviours to happen.I would love to hear some simple solutions.But I guess it wont be that easy.Also thank you a lot for engagement sir😊

I don't think there is a good solution certainly not a simple one. I think this is one where we have to wait and see.

The only ray of hope I keep clinging to is that this was also a big worry with the internet. But I personally think there is way more good as a result of the internet, far outweighing the bad that is used for. The internet, in my opinion, on balance is a force for good, blockchain is next level and will enable many more great things.

@eroche @crypto2crypto I made another post about this case."Petition to Dlive" check it out if you are still interested in this topic guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22