5 Minutes...

in #steemit7 years ago

Getting noticed is easier for some than for others.



For the past few weeks I have been compiling a list of "good habits" which I am trying to develop each time I log on.

Give 1 Tag just 5 Minutes

Today I am going to pick my favourite topic "#travel" and vote and comment on some posts for 5 minutes. I am going to search for new posts rather than trending ones and make some comments.

Good Habits

I have also proposed several other good habits which I am trying to practice. Please join me if you like this idea. It will make Steemit better.

  • Head over to "#introduceyourself" to welcome new authors and find some interesting people to follow
  • Head over to tags that interest you and read and comment on them to promote areas of special interest to you here on Steemit.
    "My list is #travel" "#photography" "#art" "#steemit" "#beyonebitcoin"
  • Check out the latest Daily Tribune post by @screenname to support some undervalued posts.
  • Check out challenges that you are interested in to support them with comments and votes.
    @makersunited compiled a list of challenges that are run regularly on Steemit. These challenges are a great way to get noticed for new authors. For a full list check out Amazing contests and challenges on Steemit
    Everything from Art, Photography to Memes is included in these challenges.
  • If you notice regular features of The Daily Tribune by @screenname please give them some more attention. The following table shows authors in the last week that have featured many times.
Author# of Appearance
@craig-grant16
@mindhunter16
@riosparada13
@steemit-health11
@daveks9
@royalmacro9
@inber9
@hammadakhtar8
@hebro8
@birds908

Good habits take just 5 minutes each time you log on but can provide encouragement and a big warm welcome for new users. You may also find some interesting new people to follow.



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.



Image Source https://pixabay.com/


Sort:  

I had been looking for a list of all the challenges on Steemit for some time, thanks for the link. I'll also check the daily Tribune.

I am not sure that this list is complete but its a good start.

Good ideas, thanks for sharing!

Great ideas, thanks

Great concept. Its hard to get people to look and read what you post as a new person like me.
followed you thanks

Ill check out your posts. Welcome to Steemit by the way.

Thanks,
following you

Hey that's a very nice habit to have...specially when we have so many users signing up everyday...it's very easy to miss out on good contents.

Its not automatic yet, but I am getting there and I am finding some great new content I would have missed otherwise.

A very interesting post. Thank you for sharing!

I feel proud of myself I'm pretty much doing all that because I love it here so much and I want to find ppl like minded like me and I have found so many and for the ppl starting out I love to get to know then tell them what a great place this is . I did need to read this and I appreciate it! You always put good things this will help out a lot of ppl

I'll try something new, your tips is a good start.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great advice. Thank you. I will take heed.

Only if it works for you. Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37