5 Minutes...

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been focusing on writing a lot in the last few weeks. I am pumping out the articles and having great fun writing and responding to comments but yesterday I took my laptop to the coffee shop and spent 5 minutes (actually about an hour) reading other peoples posts commenting and chatting with people on discord.



Engagement

For the past few weeks I have been compiling a list of habits which I am trying practice regularly. These habits may take just 5 minutes but can make a big difference for the community.

This weeks suggestion is to try to build into your Steemit routine, a habit of engaging with other authors and building connections.



Good Habits

I have also proposed several other good habits which I am trying to practice. Please join me if you like this idea. It will make Steemit better.

  • Head over to "#introduceyourself" to welcome new authors and find some interesting people to follow
  • Head over to tags that interest you and read and comment on them to promote areas of special interest to you here on Steemit.
    "My list is "#travel", "#photography", "#art", "#steemit", "#beyonebitcoin"
  • Check out the latest Daily Tribune post by @screenname to support some undervalued posts.
  • Check out challenges that you are interested in to support them with comments and votes.
    @makersunited compiled a list of challenges that are run regularly on Steemit. These challenges are a great way to get noticed for new authors. For a full list check out Amazing contests and challenges on Steemit
    Everything from Art, Photography to Memes is included in these challenges.
  • Take five minutes to check out The Daily Tribune by @screenname and give some regular features more attention.

It takes just 5 minutes each time you log on.



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.



Image Sources: pixabay.com


Sort:  

Great Habits to have for a Steemian!
I'm new here as well, if you have the time please check out my blog :)
Thanks!

Great suggestions on creating a routine around Steemit - Keep it up.

Practice good habits and you shall be rewarded.

Keep on Steeming!

this is helpful.thanks

I'm also trying to follow your routine on a daily basis. Thanks for sharing this!

Fantastic and let me know if you come up with some things that work well. I will post them next week :)

Nice post 5 minutes reading your post is quite interesting. Thanks for sharing your idea @eroche

Sometimes you have to take break from Steemit that for sure!!!

Great post. Thanks for sharing.

Great post/advices.
Cheers Bro!

Great post!

Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66