You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HARD FORK 0.19.0; MOVING FROM THE 40 FULL POWER VOTE ERA TO 10 FULL POWER VOTE ERA

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it is a good idea. I prefer to upvote less posts but with more power. It will encourage authors to produce quality posts and comments rather than quantity. Also this will make curation more of a skill as you will really need to find good content rather than upvote everything just in case it becomes successful.

Sort:  

Well, it's not a bad idea, @erlik. However, it's quite challenging for me to almost always adjust the voter button, since I like to comment constructively on other Steemians blog post, apart from mine. The present limitation to 10 full power votes is not really giving me the opportunity to do that the way I would have loved to. I absolutely agree with you that it will encourage authors to produce quality posts and comments rather than quantity. That is already been proven to be correct from my observation. However, a Steemian of high reputation with over 100,000 SP, immediately after the hardfork, produced not less than 10 posts within a 24 hour window period. To me that was very irresponsible and he is earned an average of $250 on each of those posts. Certainly, not all all of his posts were of good quality. Curation is supposed to be a skill, but on steemit where you have bots I very much doubt if it is. For those who do not use bots to curate, this new era after the hardfork wil help improve curation skills. I really appreciate your sound comments and contribution, @erlik. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52