Sort:  

You really do have a wonderful optimistic outlook on it. It's very refreshing to see. Great post Erika.

Thank you Dave ^^! Its important to realize that a few years ago something like Steemit was only a dream...for me anyways :P

Good positive attitude! :)

Thank you Jen !! ^^ I wish you luck with your posts <3

Actually, there is no "third world". That concept (which in fact is quite degrading/self-degrading) was developed during the Cold War which ended about 25 years ago. It is important to overcome these old mindsets and see the new constellations of the 21st century. I am not going further into economy now, I just had to fill that in.

Oh so sorry !!! I didnt know that , its how I was taught in school so I refered it like that . In no means I was trying to be degrading as I personally come from a poor background which I wrote about before : https://steemit.com/photography/@eriluks/going-back-to-my-roots but thank you for letting me know :)

Many people still use the expression "third world", I suppose schools are still teaching that, especially when the teachers themselves are of a certain age (and don't update themselves). The "first world" was supposed to be the Western/capitalist block, the "second world" the Eastern/communist block and the the rest was called "third world", "developing countries" or something similar. Since all this East-West thing has changed in the 1990s people started to use expressions like "global South", "emerging economies", "tiger states" (Asia) and similar when they refer to the former "third world".

I am interested in these kinds of topics. No need for you to feel sorry if you did use those concepts you were taught in school. We are here to learn from each other so I am happy I could give you some input today. :-)

Keep on steeming my friend!

Positive Vibrations Yeah!

✌😁✌💞

Steemit is changing the world - it will have it's own ups and downs, but the old system is fading away and being here feels definitely right and in line with the future.

Yesss 💙💙💙💙

just wonderful thinking...............you have written a great article..........no one can think like you.........i appreciate you....keep writing............i will always support you...........

Thank you for such a lovely comment 💙💙 stay positive !!!

The only thing you got wrong in this post is saying you're not good at writing. Bravo! Resteemed :)

Hahah thank you so much Colm 💙💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30